backgound image

The Guest House.ch

This is the English version ;-)  French version  German version

The friendly chalet for your holidays and your business trips.

WiFi   free parking   meeting   1-4 beds   family   cooking   BBQ   fireplace   bus   no smoking   bicycle garage   motorbike garage   hiking   roadbike   mountainbike   snowshoe   cross-country ski   bobsleigh

Welcome to The Guest House, the bright, spacious and modern chalet in St-George, Switzerland.

Built in 2015, The Guest House is located at an altitude of 1000 m, snuggled in quiet surroundings in the village of St-George. You benefit from a modern infrastructure while you enjoy splendid views of the Alps and Lake Geneva from the terrace.

Our geographic location guarantees not only silence but also discretion for you and your visitors.

The Guest House has a large and luminous living room of 45 m2 that doubles as a comfortable and modern meeting and conference room, with a real fireplace for those social evenings. Free Wi-Fi and a flat-screen TV with HDMI and VGA connectionare at your disposal. Flipcharts and printing services are available upon request.

The modern kitchen is fully equipped with a fridge, oven, microwave, Nespresso coffee machine, toaster, Swiss cheese fondue set and even a charcoal barbecue grill for sunny days. There is a separate bedroom of 15 m2 with a large bed and private bathroom. A sofa bed provides space for two more people, should the need arise.

Outside view 1 Access Salon 1 Salon 2 Kitchen Garage

The Guest House has several outdoor car parking spaces and can provide shelter for motorcycles and bicycles in a closed garage, if required.

A restaurant and grocery store are located just a few steps from The Guest House. Catering services are available from nearby providers.

The surroundings

The village of Saint-George is located on the south ramp of the Col du Marchairuz and just a few kilometers from Vallée de Joux, the "watchmaker valley".

Public transport connections (bus) provide several links with the Lausanne-Geneva axis, in any weather.

Our region is full of curiosities, just waiting to be discovered, all easily accessible by foot from the chalet. During summer there are many walks and hikes where you will discover the Glacière, the Rocher de l’eau pendante ("rock of the hanging water"), the historic mill with its hydraulic saw, the old lime kiln, the Chemin de la Roche du Ciel, the Chemin du Mont-Chaubert. Nearby are attractions like the Garenne Zoo (6 km), the indoor swimming pool in Bassins (8 km), the Park Signal-de-Bougy (9 km), the Arboretum in Aubonne (13 km) and the Parc Jurassien Vaudois.

In winter, there are snowshoe trails within walking distance. Two ski lifts depart from St-George and provide access to two ski trails. The cross-country ski center connects a network of trails to the Vallée de Joux with 20 km of classic-style tracks, 20 km of skating tracks, 12 km snowshoe tracks and 12 km of walking tracks, plus a 500-m slope for bobsledding.

Where to find us

TheGuestHouse.ch
Route du Marchairuz 29A
CH-1188 St-George
Switzerland

On the map: Google maps, what3words: romantics.outsize.zebra.

Prices

Rental is possible according to your needs, from a few days to several months.

Please note that payment in advance is required to confirm your booking. Our Terms and Conditions apply.

Contact

Curious to know more? Feel like staying with us for a few days, weeks or even months? Do not hesitate get in touch with us! We speak French, English, German, Italian, Spanish and Portuguese.

TheGuestHouse.ch
Route du Marchairuz 29
CH-1188 St-George
Switzerland
M (+41) 76 222 3617.
E Send request per e-mail.

backgound image

The Guest House.ch

Englische Version  Französische version  Das hier ist die deutsche Version ;-)

Das freundliche Chalet für Ihren Urlaub und Ihre Geschäftsreise.

WiFi   free parking   meeting   1-4 beds   family   cooking   BBQ   fireplace   bus   no smoking   bike garage   bike garage   hiking   roadbike   mountainbike   snowshoe   cross-country ski   bobsleigh

Willkommen im Guest House, das grosse und moderne Chalet in St-George, Schweiz.

Das Guest House wurde erst 2015 gebaut und liegt auf 1000 m Höhe, eingekuschelt ins ruhige Umfeld des Jura-Dorfes St-George. Sie nutzen eine moderne Infrastruktur und geniessen gleichzeitig den Blick auf die Alpen und den Genfer See.

Unsere geografische Lage garantiert Ihnen und Ihren Besuchern nicht nur Ruhe, sondern auch perfekte Diskretion.

Das Guest House bietet einen grossen und hellen Wohnraum mit geräumigen 45 m2, der sich als komfortabler und moderner Besprechungs- und Konferenzraum eignet und sogar einen echten Kamin bietet. Kostenloses WLAN/WiFi und ein 117 cm (46″) Flachbild-TV mit HDMI- und VGA-Anschluss stehen zur Verfügung, Druck-Service und Flipcharts sind auf Anfrage verfügbar.

Das Haus verfügt über eine moderne, voll ausgestattete Küche mit Kühlschrank, Backofen und Mikrowelle, Nespresso-Maschine, Schweizer Käsefondue-Set und, je nach Wetterlage, auch einem Holzkohle-Grill. Sie haben Ihr eigenes, 15 m2 grosses privates Schlafzimmer mit Doppelbett sowie eigenen Badezimmer. Ein Schlafsofa bietet Platz für zwei weitere Personen, falls erforderlich.

Aussen 1 Zufahrt Salon 1 Salon 2 Küche Garage

Das Guest House hat Stellplätze für mehrere Autos. Motorräder und Fahrräder können in einer geschlossenen Garage untergebracht werden.

Ein Restaurant und ein Lebensmittelgeschäft sind nur wenige Schritte vom Guest House entfernt. Catering-Services sind von Anbietern in der Umgebung verfügbar.

In der Umgebung

Das Dorf St-George liegt an der Südrampe des Col du Marchairuz und ist nur wenige Kilometer vom "Uhrmacher-Tal" Vallée de Joux entfernt.

Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel (Bus) sorgen bei jedem Wetter für eine sichere Verbindung zur Hauptachse Lausanne-Genf.

Die Region bietet zahlreiche Sehenswürdigkeiten, die vom Chalet aus bequem zu Fuss erreichbar sind. Im Sommer können Sie ausgedehnte Spaziergänge und Wanderungen unternehmen, um versteckte Orte zu entdecken: La Glacière, die historische Mühle mit der hydraulischen Säge, den Kalkofen, den Chemin de la Roche oder den Chemin du Mont-Chaubert. Mit dem Fahrzeug oder Bus kommen Sie in wenigen Minuten zum Zoo de La Garenne (6 km), zum Hallenbad in Bassins (8 km), zum Park Signal de Bougy (9 km), zum Arboretum in Aubonne (13 km) und in den Naturpark Parc Jurassien.

Im Winter bietet das Guest House direkten Zugang zu den Schneeschuhpfaden. Sie brauchen nicht einmal ein Fahrzeug, sondern starten gleich vom Chalet! Ansonsten bieten Skilifte Zugang zu zwei Skipisten. Das Langlauf-Center bietet ein Netz von Wegen bis ins Vallée de Joux. Sie haben 20 km klassische Pisten, 20 km Skating-Pisten, 12 km Schneeschuh-Wege und 12 km Wanderwege, dazu noch 500 m Rodelpiste zum Schlittenfahren.

Wo sind wir?

TheGuestHouse.ch
Route du Marchairuz 29A
CH-1188 St-George
Schweiz

Auf der Karte: Google maps, what3words: lecker.ansicht.apfel.

Preise

Das Guest House kann nach Bedarf angemietet werden, von wenigen Tagen bis zu mehreren Monaten.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass Vorauszahlung erforderlich ist, um Ihre Buchung zu bestätigen. Unsere Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen gelten stets mit.

Zusätzlich fällt nur noch eine taxe de séjour der Gemeinde an: 2 CHF pro Person und pro Tag. Diese ist normalerweise nicht in Ihrer Rechnung enthalten und wird separat berechnet.

Kontakt

Neugierig geworden? Lust auf einen Aufenthalt bei uns? Zögern Sie nicht, kontaktieren Sie uns gerne! Wir sprechen in der Familie Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch, Italienisch, Spanisch und Portugiesisch.

TheGuestHouse.ch
Route du Marchairuz 29
CH-1188 St-George
Schweiz
M (+41) 76 222 3617.
E Anfrage per mail senden.